INTERPRETATIONS
WORLD ARCHERY CONSTITUTION AND RULES

Book 3, Chapter 15, Articles 15.2.3 and 15.3.2

The Judges Committee has asked the following question: Assume that an athlete in the team
round crosses the 1 meter line prematurely and the Judge then raises a yellow card, however,
the athlete does not return past the 1 meter. The athlete then shoots his arrow after the
expiration of time. Is a separate penalty charged for each violation?

The Constitution and Rules Committee (“C&R”) finds the question presented to be within the
terms of reference of the Target Committee.

C&R has determined that the following interpretation is not contrary to the existing rules or
Congress decisions.

Response from the Target Committee:
It is the decision of the Target Committee that two penalties must be assessed because they are

two very distinct violations.

World Archery Target Committee, July 17, 2020
Approved by the World Archery C&R Committee July 29, 2020
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